Stash Busting is the name of the game

My current “project” is diminishing a stash of Hayfield Bonus DK. I have 32 100g balls and quite a few 20-50g balls. I am trying to find things to do with it all that isn’t a blanket or something to wear, it’s not the softest of yarns.

I think that Christmas items may have to be made as there is a lot of red, but other than that I’m not sure what to make. I want to get rid of it all ASAP though as my Stylecraft Special stash needs to be added too and I’ve no space to put it!

I have started making one of these Clock Cozies, which isn’t looking amazing but it doesn’t need to really! I am considering something like this gorgeous granny square bag and maybe this friendly snake for my newborn Nephew, who has a jungle themed nursery and already has a knitted elephant from me.

Knitted elephant

I have also been pondering what to do next, as in what big project to do. I very rarely make things for myself, my husband (Nick) or for my flat so I have decided to do that for once. And as it’s my husband’s birthday in October I think that it’s the perfect time to do something very different to my usual projects. So I’ve decided what I am making and am going to plan it over the next two weeks. Then, in September when everything goes back to normal, I am going to make it. Except I can’t say what it is and neither can I post even a teaser photo as he’ll know exactly what I’m doing as soon as he sees a photo! I’m itching to show somebody but that shall have to wait!

Leave a Reply

