Superkids blanket for my little Nephew

DSCN7100

My elder sister and her husband are superhero fanatics, particularly the Avengers. When she announced her pregnancy I knew that I’d have to make some Avengers themed items for my first niece or nephew.

I was on Ravelry for hours and also googling “Things to make for a new baby” and “How to sew baby blankets” and somewhere along the way I happened to come across a facebook seller selling this amazing fabric. It’s Robert Kaufman – Superkids. It was just the kind of thing I needed to make a very simple blanket (as that’s all my sewing skills can muster up! I used this tutorial at Handmade Jane as a guide).

I backed it with a plain red brushed cotton so it’s light and airy and can be thrown over the buggy or on the floor and be washed easily. I’m hoping that he grows up loving it as much as I do, I was quite chuffed with myself for this effort! It’s pretty much a square and not too wonky or anything!

DSCN7084

One thought on “Superkids blanket for my little Nephew

Leave a Reply

