The perks of my job…

I love my career, I’m a nanny and I have an awesome work family. They really do treat me as part of the family, which is hard to find as a nanny these days.

Yesterday was one of those days that I just love in my job, we got to spend most of the day outdoors, we spent the morning building a den and the afternoon playing hide and seek.

Without further ado, here is the den we (their Mum and I mostly!) built:

IMAG0083

(Sorry for potato quality! It was taken on my phone as I was trying to carry things!)

We had a nice picnic in the den, which is tall enough in the centre for me to stand in, and hopefully it’ll at least stay up until the end of summer! I have way too much fun doing this. I have built a den for them before, a proper wooden one. Unfortunately, whilst it’s still standing, Joe Public keep “adding” to it, presumably to help or have a go at den building, but they’re making it dangerous to play in because they have no clue what they are doing. This one is actually in their garden this time!

Leave a Reply

