The helmet hat

So, my mother is a paddler and has an event coming up, kayaking down the Liffey Descent in Ireland, and she asked me to make her an octopus hat (she originally posted a picture to my FB wall of Chuthlu thinking it was an octopus…).

octo

I happened to have some more fluorescent yellow and an orange that wasn’t far off being fluorescent, and this was the result. It’s the most hideous thing that I have ever made, but it amuses me so I am not too ashamed to post it!

Leave a Reply

