Catanghan

I have actually finished the ‘base’ of the Catanghan and I’m happy with it. I finished it a while ago but the weather has been horrendous and so there have been no opportunities to get a photo of it, but here it is in all of its glory!

IMG_3779.JPG

By the ‘base’ of the blanket, I mean the basic Catan set-up. For those who know the game: I plan to add a seafarers-esque extension which will make it large enough to cover a king-sized bed. For those who aren’t familiar with the game: I’ll be adding islands around this and also extending the blue sea hexes. However that is a job for another year day. Right now it’s a nice size to cuddle under and as it’ll get wrecked on our bed in our tiny bedroom I think it will remain that way until we move to a bigger place where it can be enjoyed without fear of it getting damaged!

4 thoughts on “Catanghan

Leave a Reply

