WIP Wednesdays – 14/09/16

So, this week I am working on a new project and a project I started a week or two ago. I’ve finally finished my tension squares for the Debbie Bliss Rialto DK, my gauge is well off the standard as it usually is! But it has meant that I can now get started on some simple patterns! Very exciting!

sherbet-baby-blanket

My two current projects are a pram/car seat blanket for baby, it’s another ripple blanket though this one will be around 70cm by 90cm, and it’s made in Stylecraft Special DK, in the same colours as the blanket for my youngest charge, the Sherbet Blanket (as mentioned in this post). I’m using up the ball in each colour that didn’t get used for SC’s blanket.

noah

My second WIP is a jumper for baby, this is being made from Debbie Bliss Rialto DK, which is a gorgeous merino wool. I managed to raid Tangled Yarns for a significant amount of it back in February/March time when they were selling it all off half price, my personal bank account still hasn’t fully recovered from that one! I’ve managed to offload 4 balls of it to my Mother-In-Law to make a jumper for baby but apart from that I haven’t had a chance to touch it since then, so I’m enjoying using some!

This jumper is the Noah Sweater from What To Knit When You’re Expecting (Ravelry pattern page link), it’s a nice book but apparently it has a lot of errors, so always check the errata! I have also been told that the patterns knit up small, so I may frog it and recast on the next size up, just in case! I haven’t decided yet. If the weather carries on like this baby may not need a jumper for a while!

Leave a Reply

