FO Friday – Pink Hat

A little one this week. Here is the little pink hat that I finished up yesterday for Mum’s colleague:

img_20160929_122517

Ravelry Pattern Page: Easy Hat (knitted in the round)
Ravelry Project Page:
Nikki’s Pink Hat

I do love this pattern, it’s really simple, easy to knit up, very quick and very adaptable. This is the same pattern that I used for the Minion Hat in this post and it comes in a variety of sizes, not just newborn. Which makes it perfect really! I’m going to use it to make a few hats for my baby too next week as I’ve been told to take some in my baby bag, which I haven’t even started yet!

I was going to add a little flower to this but I’ve discovered that half of my books are still at the MILs, including all of my flower books (of which I have many!) so we need to get to Ikea, buy our bookshelves and install them ASAP so that I can have my books back!

Mum says that her colleague loved it and commented on how tiny it was, I don’t think she quite realises how small they come out!

This is project number 4 out of 28 🙂

Leave a Reply

