WIP Wednesday

yarn
Not the lot of it O_O

Not your usual WIP today. My WIP for today has been sorting out my Stylecraft Special DK collection. I think that I managed to find all of it (though knowing me there are a few balls lurking in other places!)

It’s all been organised into under bed storage boxes by rough colour margins (reds, pinks and purples; blues and greens; naturals and white/grey/black; and yellows and oranges), unless it’s being used for a current project. I have 72 balls with the band intact, and 5055g of part-balls. So, in total, I have around 12.25kg of Stylecraft Special DK! I’m actually going to keep a running tally of how much I’m using in order to spur me on I think!

I’ve also tallied up the Debbie Bliss Rialto DK and I have 87 balls + 32g. So that makes 4382g of that too.

I really can’t store any more yarn at the moment, which means using up a lot of this stash. I knew that I had a lot but I’m somewhat surprised with the figures! Obviously I’ve challenged myself to make 28 things by my 28th birthday (May the 20th next year) but I have a feeling that a few of those projects will have to be big yarn-eaters! This isn’t even including the yarn that isn’t SSDK or Rialto, of which there is a bit of that too!

So this weeks totals on the Debbie Bliss Rialto DK and Stylecraft Special DK (which I will update each week from now on!) are:
Rialto: 4,382g
SSDK: 12,255g

Leave a Reply

