FO Friday – Sherbet Blanket & Hat for Baby

blanket2

blanket

It’s finished! Whoop! Baby has a blanket to come home from the hospital in. It’s actually smaller than I originally intended, but it’s the perfect size for the pram and car seat, so I’m really happy with it. I am hoping to whip up a big granny square or something over the next couple of weeks, but given that I literally have two weeks until my due date I think I’m pushing it slightly.

The colours are Stylecraft Special DK: Pomegranate, Spice, Citron, Spring Green, Cloud Blue, Lavender and Grape.

blanket1
There was some standing on small coffee tables involved here…

Project 5 out of 28 complete 🙂

Ravelry Pattern Page: Neat Ripple
Ravelry Project Page:
Nikki’s Sherbet Blanket
Direct link to pattern: Attic24 Neat Ripple Pattern

hat

I’ve also made a hat in the same colour scheme as the blanket, it’s just knit stripes rather than chevrons but it’s still cute, I’d like to attempt a matching cardigan too!

Project 6 out of 28 complete 🙂

Ravelry Pattern Page: Easy Hat (knitted in the round)
Ravelry Project Page: Nikki’s Sherbet Rainbow Hat

Leave a Reply

