WIP Wednesday – 26/10/16

 

I’m slightly embarrassed by this, once again a WIP Wednesday on a Thursday! I actually had the entire post written out and ready to go yesterday as well! I just needed a photo, which I was going to take on my nice proper camera after I had cleaned out the boys and before my younger sister arrived for dinner, then all hell broke loose! Our two younger boys decided to cause mischief, as rats do. They tend to free-range whilst we clean them out. D’Argo got behind the cage and decided to see the girls, he usually likes to wind them up by sitting where they can see him, but he decided to full on just cling to the back of the cage. So there was me reaching in trying to bat four girls away from the back of their cage and from nipping his hands and feet whilst also trying to stop Oreo from escaping out of the front and poking D’Argo’s fingers in an effort to get him to let go of the cage and jump down, my husband crouching down to try grab him from the back by the rump and Ben running around our crouched positions trying to work out WTF was going on. Having finally managed to dislodge D’Argo, he then decided that he was going to stay underneath the fecking cage whilst his young companion decided to hide. Cue me having to pull everything out from behind the sofa (our dumping ground) to see if he was there. He wasn’t, he was down the side of the sofa instead and only decided to let this be known after I’d emptied the space. Both boys then had a run around through the stuff that was all over our living space because it’s really funny to annoy the rat-parents after already annoying them. My sister turned up during all of this and the photos did not get taken.

The joys of pet rats! Cheeky little sods.

So, I digress, back to WIP Wednesday:

I have a new project on the needles! The jumper is finished and I shall post about that on Friday, and my new project is for me, not baby (though was chosen because of baby really!)

Back in May I asked a yarnie FB group that I’m a member of what pretty yarn I should buy myself as I received some money for my birthday, they suggested that instead of just buying pretty yarn, I should find a project first, and that with a baby on the way, nice cardigans and shawls are great. And so I found three projects that I thought would suit, two cardigans and a shawl. What I’m working on now is the shawl, which is lovely.

It is the Stitch Sampler Shawl, and I’m knitting it in Drops Big Delight, it’s a lovely wool, though I’m concerned about the slight scratchiness of it, which I know is normal but I’m a bit funny about things like that! But I figure that over a cardigan I won’t really feel it on my skin so much so I should be okay.

I also messed it up last night and had to slowly unpick almost an entire row *sobs* I was too busy chatting and not concentrating!

As you can see, I now have instagram as well! Just checking it out for the time being but I may stick with it.

This weeks Rialto and SSDK totals come to:
Rialto: 4,304g/4382g left (54g this week)
SSDK: 12,017/12,255g left (0g This week)

Leave a Reply

