Finished Object: Noah Sweater

So I finished my little jumper, I love it! I decided against adding the pocket as I like it the way it is, though I reserve the right to change my mind at a later date 😉

This pattern came from What To Knit When Your Expecting, a lovely little book with lots of lovely little patterns, but one that is riddled with errors, so if you get it, do check the errata before casting on!

161030-noah-sweater-6

Knitting with the Debbie Bliss Rialto DK was wonderful, I’m looking forward to working with it more to be honest and I’ll be treating myself to nicer yarns in future, acrylic works well enough but I never realised just how indulgent knitting with nice yarns is. There’s the satisfaction of the project being complete and then there’s the additional joy of knitting itself, and that is massively amplified by what I call ‘naice’ yarns, yarns that are nicer than bog standard!

161030-noah-sweater-12

Ravelry Pattern Page: Noah Sweater
Ravelry Project Page:
Nikki’s Noah Sweater (for 0-3 months)
Errata:
Found here

Project 7 out of 28 complete 🙂

One thought on “Finished Object: Noah Sweater

Leave a Reply

