Mischief Monday – Chiana

chi

This week I’m writing about my not-so-attractive girl, Chi. Bless her, my breeder originally intended to keep her as a Mummy rat, but due to her small squinty eyes and bumpy tail she decided against it and posted about her to the group of owners to see if anybody would like her. I couldn’t help but take her in, much to Nick’s dismay. I have a soft spot for rats who are a little special.

chiana

Chiana is a blue agouti variety and she is the youngest of my girls. We got her in March this year. I believe that she is also now the biggest (and if she’s not, she’s not far off). She thinks that she is the alpha of the cage and challenges Zhaan on a regular basis, ten minutes later they’re cuddled up together so I’m never too concerned when I hear them squawking at each other, and my goodness do those two bloody squawk. They’re the noisiest rats I’ve ever owned! I have a feeling that Zhaan will give up her title soon, Chi still has some growing to do and can be just as moody!

chiana1

However she’s a sweetie too and is super eager to please. She loves training and currently stands, walks and comes to you on command (well, the latter is when she’s in the right mood but she knows what it means!)

As I said before, I have a soft spot for special rats and she certainly is a special one 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mischief Monday – Chiana

Leave a Reply

