Finished Object: Baby Kimono

161030-baby-kimono-5

This is technically one I finished a while ago, I just hadn’t bothered to sew it up, then it got packed when we moved in June and only surfaced again a few weeks ago. I started it after my birthday so it does count in my 28 before 28 Challenge, it was supposed to be my first completed project! Whoops.

As you can see I messed up the shoulder of it, but it was only something I noticed after finishing the knitting and so I decided to leave it as a design feature 😉

161030-baby-kimono-8

It’s knit in Stylecraft Special DK (as is everything I work on apparently!), in the Bluebell colourway, which is a beautiful colour! I love it, it’s definitely one of my favourite SSDK colours.

Ravelry Pattern Page: Baby Kimono
Ravelry Project Page: Nikki’s Baby Kimono

Project 8 out of 28 complete 🙂

2 thoughts on “Finished Object: Baby Kimono

Leave a Reply

