WIP Wednesday – 30/11/16

img_20161129_103017

I haven’t really been that active on the crafting side of things the past couple of weeks, however I have been chipping away at a little cardigan when I can! 

I have also decided, in my quest to rid myself of all of this yarn, that I will attempt the Carousel CAL, I had all but two balls, so for the greater good I went and purchased Aspen and Clematis on Monday from my local yarn shop (The Wool Cabin in Clacton-on-sea, it’s a lovely little shop and the staff are always helpful and friendly!) and I hope to start this blanket as soon as I’ve finished this cardigan.

The cardigan has the body complete, so I just need to do the sleeves now, which I’ll do in the next few days hopefully. I intend to do the sleeves on DPNs because of my massive hatred of stitching up, so we shall see how that goes. 

This weeks Rialto and SSDK totals come to:
Rialto: 4,254g/4382g left (50g this week)
SSDK: 12,217/12,255g left (+200g this week!) 

Leave a Reply

