WIP Wednesday – 170301

carousel1.jpg

Happy March! Okay, so not a special month really but hopefully one for getting back on track.

This is the current progress on the Carousel CAL that I’m working on. I’ve not managed much since last time but my 3mo darling daughter seems to believe that naps are for the weak, and that bedtime routine is a game, so I’m not really getting any opportunity to do anything, let alone craft! I’ve managed some crafting time though.

I’m also working on a little cardigan for Temi, I’m not really sure that I like it so much but she needs cardis. I’m using some of the Rialto, though I haven’t managed to weigh that, I’ve used 39g of the Rialto. The cardigan is a knit pattern found in one of the Peter Pan books, called the Bubble Cardigan. I’ve only done the back so far so I’ll wait until I’ve completed a little more of it before posting photos, I like the effect of the stitch but I find it isn’t as effective on white yarn.

Current Totals:
Rialto: 4,095/4095g left (39g this week)
SSDK: 14,937/15,080g left (80g this week)

Leave a Reply

